Get State Certified Without Taking Off Your PJs.
Our online course is designed to give you all of the training and testing as our in-person classes. It is the perfect match for someone with a busy schedule!
Current Students Log in Here
3-12 Hours of Online Instruction/Testing:
There are two types of online certification options. The first is state certification. In most states, you are legally required to obtain this prior to serving drinks. The state certification covers responsible serving methods and does not test your drink mixing knowledge!
TIPS certification is the second certification. It is not a required certification by law. However, it is highly recommended. Many bar owners will prefer applicants with TIPS as it helps reduce their liability insurance premiums.
Use all of the tools of a bar, in the comfort and convenience of your own home.
Your Online Bartending Course Includes Your Kit With: ($59 value)
Can you really learn bartending online?
If you attend an in-person bartending school, they will likely use the same methods of teaching. The only difference is you are using your computer and not your textbook. Your teacher is on video. He can be paused, stopped, and watched anytime! Our online bartending course provides flash cards for memorizing the drinks. The computer is excellent for memorization of recipes, as you can review the material until you have the recipes memorized.
Your Eyes Will Enjoy Watching:
- 1- The Basic Set-Up and Bar Tools (5:46) + Workbook Exercise
- 1- HD Video on Different Bartending Glasses (4:41) + Match the Drinks to the Glass Exercise
- 1- How to use the shaker and strainer (6:12) +Workbook
- 2- Pouring shots (8:00+)
- 1- Completing orders and timed drinks (5:21) + Exercise
- 12+- How to create specific popular drinks (Long Island, Cosmo, Martini's, Etc)
- 1- Responsible serving and checking ID's (61:41) + Workbook
- 1- State Certification Examination Online (200 Minutes) -Includes Training
Online Course Curriculum
There is an eight step online program with videos to walk you through the lesson. You will receive the same quality training as our students receive in person.
Minimum ages to bartend
District of Columbia 21
Idaho 19Illinois 18**
Missouri 21Montana 18
New Hampshire 18
New Jersey 18
New Mexico 21
New York 18
North Carolina 21
North Dakota 21
Pennsylvania 18Rhode Island 18
South Carolina 21
South Dakota 21
West Virginia 18*
- What You Will Learn in our Online Bar Course:
Step 1: Go over glasses and Tools and set bar
Step 2: Free Pour
Step 3: Shot pour
Step 4: Cutting Fruit
Step 5: Mixed drinks
Step 6: How to use a strainer and shaker
Step 7: Mixology and Popular Drink Recipes
Step 8 : Checking ID’s
Responsible Serving of Alcohol - On and Off Premise
Obtain your alcohol seller/server or bartender license; LBS offers courses for both on-premise and off-premise server permits. Approved in most states.
Choose your certifications A La Carte:
TIPS Responsible Serving, or State Certification.
(Both testing offered in the privacy of your own home)
Online Learning Kit Mailed To Your Kitchen
Valid in all 50 States!
Some states will require a follow up exam with a proctor in order to verify your identity. The proctored exam costs $35-80 and takes 30-120 minutes.
All In-Home Courses Include a 100 pg. Workbook ($19.99 value)
$149.99 and up.(Plus your certification costs)
Flair Training - $129
Ornate Drink Lesson - $99
Contact Us For More Info